Auto Insurance Facts

You’re a safe driver, but your car insurance rates still seem to be going up every renewal.  Let us find you the best coverage at the best available price.

Here’s just a taste of what Your Choice Auto® only from Allstate can deliver:

Accident Forgiveness – Helps keep your rates from going up just because of an accident. Even if it’s your fault.
Safe Driving Bonus – Introducing the Safe Driving Bonus check*, for every six months of accident-free driving you have the opportunity to earn a check of up to 5% of your premium. This is in addition to any other Allstate discounts you qualify for.
Deductible Rewards – You’ll get $100 off your Collision deductible the day you sign up. And then $100 off every year you go without an accident. Up to $500 total.
New Car Replacement – If your new car gets totaled within the first three model years, you can get a new car not just the depreciated value.

Florida Auto Insurance F.A.Q.

Q: I’m registering a vehicle for the first time in Florida. Is car insurance mandatory?
A: Yes. If you own an car with at least four wheels and are registering it, you must have Florida car insurance.

Q: What is “Personal Injury Protection” (PIP) insurance?
A: Also called Florida No Fault Insurance, Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance covers you – regardless of fault (i.e. whether or not you cause the crash) – up to the limits of your policy. The Florida Auto No-Fault Law, requires all owner/registrants of an car with four wheels or more to carry a minimum of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a car in Florida. Florida law requires you to maintain PIP/PDL insurance continuously throughout the licensing and registration period.

Q: Can I maintain my current policy issued in my previous state of residence?
A: No. The minimum required insurance must be issued through a Florida agent with an insurance company licensed to sell in Florida. Most insurers have Florida agents and are licensed to issue policies in Florida. Just ask your agent to transfer your current Allstate policy to Florida when you register a vehicle in Florida.

Q: What if I fail to keep insurance on my vehicle that I have registered in Florida?
A: The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles is authorized to suspend your driving privilege, including your vehicle tag and registration, for up to three years or until proof of Florida insurance is provided, whichever is first.

 Please visit my Allstate Agency Web Site to  get more information on the Allstate products and services I can offer.

       http://agents.allstate.com/USA/FL/GEORGE-DAKKAK.html

 

Comments are closed.